If you need to save an already created slide from a 'Shared Slide' to a 'Slide Template' or vice versa, you can easily do so!
Copy a Team Slide
Click on the 3 dot menu related to the slide you wish to convert.
Click on 'Duplicate' to make a copy of the slide.
You can then click on either 'Shared Slide' or 'Slide Template'.
Click 'Duplicate' to save the copy.
This is handy when a slide outgrows its original type. Maybe a Slide Template your team kept using "as is" should really be a locked Shared Slide. Or maybe a Shared Slide is too rigid and people need their own editable version. You don't have to rebuild it, just copy it across.
Comments
Article is closed for comments.